Archives

15 days and counting until release of Deadly Lullaby: A Thriller

Deadly Lullaby, a crime fiction thriller novel, featured on Upcoming Titles by the Random House e-originals imprint, Alibi.

Read More

Los Angeles, the setting for Deadly Lullaby

Recently returned from L.A. and, whew, the jet lag from the Pacific to the Eastern time zones is a killer.  I took the scenic drive from LAX up Route 1 to beautiful Carpinteria, CA where I attended my nephew’s wedding.  I look forward to going back to visit them and do a little on-site research […]

Read More

Copy Editing Done!

I recently finished reviewing the final edits made by the copy editor assigned to Deadly Lullaby at Random House, Ted Allen.  A thoroughly professional job, making all the punctuation consistent, correcting a typo here and there, generally paying attention to the little things a fiction writer overlooks when swimming in the creative soup. I pushed […]

Read More

Deadly Lullaby: A Thriller

Robert McClure’s new novel, Deadly Lullaby: A Thriller, is to be released by Random House Publishing Group and its imprint, Alibi, on September 29, 2015. For readers of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais, Robert McClure’s rollicking crime novel of family and felony takes readers on a relentless thrill ride through the L.A. underworld.   Fresh off a […]

Read More